Photo of new NWIRC board members
(L-R) Matt Koket, GeorgeKo; Kelly Goodsel, Viking Plastics; and Betsy Jacobs, Barnes Group-Associated Spring. (Missing from photo is Patrick Laskey, Onex, Inc.)

New members were recently announced to the NWIRC Board of Directors at the April quarterly meeting. The incoming additions include:

  • Kelly Goodsel, President/CEO, Viking Plastics
  • Elizabeth (Betsy) Jacobs, Division Manager, Barnes Group – Associated Spring
  • Matt Koket, President/CEO, GeorgeKo Industries
  • Patrick Laskey, President, Onex, Inc.

“I’m thrilled to welcome Kelly, Betsy, Matt, and Patrick to our board,” said NWIRC Presiden, Bob Zaruta. “Their forward thinking leadership combined with their diverse backgroundst/CEO and experiences managing various sized businesses and organizational structures will prove invaluable. I look forward to their contributions and collaboration with other board members and staff.”

NWIRC’s Board Chair for 2023/2024 is Sara Hanks, Director of Program Management/Continuous Improvement at Wabtec Corporation.